The Morning After: Unofficial Election Results for Montgomery County Commissioner

The primary election for Montgomery County Commissioner had the expected outcome on the Democratic Party side. Incumbents Ken Lawrence and Val Arkoosh won easily. Challenger Ray Sosa was a distant third.

Please note these are unofficial results.

Lawrence and Arkoosh will now face two Republicans (see below) in the general election in November. Three of the four can win seats.

The Republican primary was more up in the air. Incumbent Joe Gale, who is not a favorite of the party establishment, will move on to the general election. Joining him will be Whitpain Township Supervisor Fred Conner. What will be interesting to see is whether they join forces and run on a unified ticket or run independently of one another.