Major Parties Have Announced Candidates for Conshohocken’s Borough Council, Mayor, Etc.

The Democratic and Republican Parties have revealed their slate of candidates for Conshohocken’s Borough Council, Mayor and Tax Collector.  They are:

Ward 2

Ike Griffin (D, incumbent) vs. Carol Furtak (R)

Ward 4

Anita Barton (D, incumbent) vs. Robert Moore (R)

Ward 5 (special election)

Jane Flanagan (D, Incumbent) vs. Paul Horning (R)

Ward 6

Robert Stokley (R, Incumbent) vs. Kevin Dwyer (D)


Bob Frost (R, Incumbent) vs. Yaniv Aronson (D)

Tax Collector

Dominic Coccia (R, Incumbent ) vs. We have been unable to find out as of 3:50 p.m. on March 8th

As of right now there aren’t officially any challenges in the primary stage. We did speak with one person who is considering challenging one of the incumbent Democrats in a primary, but this person wasn’t ready to make an announcement. The primary will be held on May 16th and the general election will be held on November 7th.

Want to run as an independent? There is still time. Details are here.