Conshohocken Police Officer Named SWAT Officer of the Year

During last night’s Borough Council meeting in Conshohocken, there was a presentation recognizing Conshohocken Police Officer Eric Hall as The Central Montgomery Special Weapons and Tactics’ (CMSWAT) SWAT Officer of the Year. Officer Hall was presented the award by Upper Merion Chief of Police, Thomas Nolan.

CMSWAT is a multi-jurisdiction tactical team which consists of officers from 14 Montgomery County Police Departments.

In the above photo, Officer Hall is pictured in center with Lieutenant George Metz to the left and Sergeant Michael Connor to the right. Connor was previously recognized as the SWAT Officer of the Year for 2012.